Rowan Today


DMG MORI, a global leader in manufacturing technology, announces a pioneering collaboration with Rowan University.
The series brings high-quality, accessible performing arts engagements to South Jersey
Why do some cells keep growing and dividing? Meet Zhihong Wang, biochemist.
The Rowan Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship was named one of five finalists from North and South America among universities nominated for the “America's Most Impactful Initiative of the Year” award.
Progressive neurological diseases such as Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s, and Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) share a classic biomarker
Sponsored by TD Bank and produced by the Rowan Center for Innovation & Entrepreneurship, the program encourages rising high school juniors and seniors to apply an entrepreneurial lens to challenges posed by the United Nations’ 17 Sustainable Development Goals.
A message from the President: With more than 23,000 students and 4,000 employees, Rowan University is larger than many municipalities throughout New Jersey. Every day we enjoy suburban college campus settings thanks to the dedication of a highly trained group of public safety professionals who enable each of us to better serve our students and for our students to pursue their education. To better define its role as the safety, security and emergency management division of our institution, the Department of Public Safety will change its name to the Rowan University Police Department effective July 1.
Internationally-recognized and award-winning violist Sheila Browne will join Rowan University’s College of Performing Arts this year as arti...
Exploring science and nature through fine arts. Meet Sam Horowitz, sculptor.
New center to foster wellness and growth through expressive arts that heal and inspire.