Student Academic Achievement

Student Academic Achievement

Senior Chanelle Wilson has landed a prestigious Fulbright Program scholarship to South Africa.

For scores of Rowan University students, summer work isn't about laboring on the Boardwalk. For them, summer means taking advantage of internship opportunities that give them a real advantage in their chosen fields as they work toward their degrees.

Congratulations graduates, family and friends! Check out some truly remarkable graduates including a NASA scholarship winner, a computer science graduate after only two years and Rowan's first harp major.

Joseph Foley, a sophomore management major from Marlton, won first place in the Rowan University Rohrer College of Business' Elevator Pitch Contest on Friday, April 17.

Five student finalist teams competed in the final round of the Business Plan Competition held by the Rowan University Rohrer College of Business on Saturday, April 18, and fall 2008 entrepreneurship graduate Jeremy Smith of Clayton came out on top.

Rowan Radio 89.7 WGLS-FM received one grand prize award and one honorable mention award during the National Broadcasting Society/Alpha Epsilon Rho (NBS/AERho) 18th Annual National Student Audio/Video Scriptwriting and 46th Annual Audio/Video Production Awards Competition ceremony at the LaGuardia Crowne Plaza Hotel in New York City last month. This is the first time WGLS-FM has won in this competition.

For the eight consecutive year, The American Institute of Physics' Society of Physics Students (SPS) has named Rowan University's group an Outstanding SPS Chapter for 2007-2008, a title given to only 55 of the approximately 1,000 chapters.

A documentary production team from Rowan University has placed third in the nation in a student documentary competition sponsored by the Broadcast Education Association (BEA).

Two Rowan Radio 89.7 WGLS-FM broadcasts placed second and third in The Broadcast Education Association's (BEA) National Audio Student Competition.

Rowan University student Greg Richter of Burlington City has been named the inaugural recipient of the Anne Sceia Klein Award for Professional Promise.