College of Communication & Creative Arts

College of Communication & Creative Arts

Rowan Radio, 89.7 WGLS has a Silver CINDY award in the annual regional Cinema in Industry competition for the documentary Facing the Facts-The Use and Abuse of Alcohol.

Produced over a 12-week per

State Senator John Matheussen will present a joint legislative resolution honoring Rowan Radio, 89.7 WGLS-FM, station general manager Frank Hogan, Radio/TV/Film Department chair Ned Eckhardt and RTF s

Dr. Edward Streb, a professor of communication studies at Rowan University, was named president of the Faculty Athletics Representatives Association (FARA) at the National Collegiate Athletic Associat

Rowan Radio, 89.7 WGLS-FM will present its seventh annual Holiday Festival of Music from noon on Christmas Eve throughout Christmas Day. The festival will feature Christmas favorites from performers

People have told Lisa Rysinger, owner of VIDE Productions, Inc., a Camden County-based video company that specializes in digital technology, that she should write a book.

Less than a year after gra

The Philadelphia Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) has named M. Larry Litwin, of Cherry Hill, an assistant professor in Rowan University's College of Communication, Educator of

Doylestown native and Rowan University graduate Amanda Zimmerman received a National Gold Key Award from the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) at the society's national conference in

The National Writing Project (NWP) has named Rowan University as a project site to improve the teaching of writing and learning about writing in schools throughout South Jersey.

The first site in S

Rowan University?s chapter of the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) received the honor of ?Outstanding Student Firm in the Nation? and ?Outstanding Chapter Newsletter in the Nation?

In the sixth annual Communicator Awards Audio Competition, Rowan Radio, 89.7 WGLS-FM, the student radio station at Rowan University, won The Crystal Award of Excellence in the student-produced audio p